If a contact has been tagged 'Risky', that means we've checked their email address and detected that it is most likely no longer valid, incorrect, or does not exist. If you send an email to any contacts that are tagged 'Risky' in your contact list, the email will not be sent to those contacts because there is a high chance the email will bounce.
To avoid having a contact labeled as 'Risky', make sure that their email address is properly inputted in your BMS email field. Only one valid email address should be added there, without any extra characters such as quotation marks and other special characters.
Once you correct your contact’s email in your BMS, the next daily sync will pick it up and the email will no longer be labeled as 'Risky' in Pathway.